skip to Main Content

Climate Change Select Committee

Home»Local Government»Committees & Boards»Climate Change Select Committee
Print This

Climate Change Select Committee

The North Saanich Climate Change Select Committee was established in 2019 and will exist until June 30, 2020. The purpose of this Committee is to provide recommendations on climate change issues referred by Council, which may include, but are not limited to:

  • Providing background information for staff’s Climate Action Strategy work in 2020;
  • Identifying possible projects to reduce North Saanich’s carbon footprint;
  • Providing advice on where North Saanich can most effectively concentrate resources to help with climate change.

For further information on this Committee, please see the District of North Saanich Climate Change Select Committee Terms of Reference.

Committee Members

The Committee membership includes two members of North Saanich Council, six residents or owners of property in North Saanich, and up to two students as appointed at the discretion of Council. The Committee membership includes:

  • Balcom, Nancy
  • Brownlie, Mark
  • Daines, Jeff
  • Daniel, Anne-Marie
  • Osborne, Alan
  • Thorburgh, Jack
  • Pearson, Patricia (Chair)
  • Weisenberger, Murray
  • And two students

Committee Agendas and Minutes

NOTE: Committee agendas, minutes and videos are located on the Council Meetings page as of June 30, 2020



Print This
Back To Top