skip to Main Content

Community Planning Commission

Home»Local Government»Committees & Boards»Community Planning Commission

Community Planning Commission

The purpose of the Community Planning Commission is to advise Council on all matters respecting land use, community planning or proposed bylaws and permits under Divisions (2), (7), (9) and (11) of Part 26 of the Local Government Act that are referred to it by Council, the Committee of the Whole, or District Staff. The Establishment Bylaw 1432 provides further information.

Each year the Council appoints members of the North Saanich community to serve as representatives on the advisory commissions. The District welcomes applications from members of the public in the fall of each year. For more information, or if you are interested in serving on an advisory commission, please contact the Director of Corporate Services at 250-655-5453. Interested applicants can complete the application form for an Advisory Commission and return it to the Municipal Hall.

Commission Members

ALLAN, Karen2020 January
BUNYAN, Greg2021 January
GRAY, Debbie2021 January
HUERTO, Arturo2021 January
KINGHAM, Jim2020 January
OOSTERVEEN, John2021 January
OSBORNE, Alan2020 January
PETERSON, Gail2020 January

Commission Agendas and Minutes



Back To Top